Answered

SS Organizer - knowing when the client is done

I think that  lot of clients are confused by the dialogue box that appears when they click "Finished". 

18

Comments

12 comments
  • Official comment

    Hello,

    Thank you for reaching out and providing this helpful feedback! We have submitted these as internal enhancement requests to consider moving forward in regards to how the Source Document section or other sections of the organizer can be marked as complete/not complete. We continuously look forward to revamping SafeSend products based on firm and client needs.

    Thank you!

    Comment actions Permalink
  • I agree.  I think this would be very beneficial.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I also agree, clients tend to get confused.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Agree.  We will get a lot of calls about this.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Agreed. Needs to be more clear.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I agree-would be more helpful anduseful.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I agree.  I would also like to add:

    We only log in and start preparation on our client's return when the client clicks on "finished" in the source document section.  We don't really use the organizer.  Some of our clients fill it out, but a majority of them don't.  I wish we could just send the client the custom questionnaire, a checklist of items and a place to upload their documents.

    I kind of wish there just 1 finish button.  Once you are finished with EVERYTHING (Questionnaire, organizer and source documents), click "finish" and it will notify the firm.  

    5
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I agree as well.  This year has been challenging for us with the changes.  The custom questions and organizer being separate steps have also been a challenge for us. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Agreed. I think many clients think that when they click "Finish" on the organizer that they are done and we are notified. I think the "Finish" button on the organizer could have a pop up dialogue that says something to the effect of "Please note: you still need to click "Finish" on the source document upload page as well."

    I have been fielding a ton of concerned calls/emails when I send out an email telling people we have not started processing their documents since the Source Document Status is "UPLOADED" and not "FINISHED". 

    4
    Comment actions Permalink
  • YES!! Absolutely agree with the comment made by Alexandra Lal.  We've spent lots of time having to contact clients to see if they are really finished with their organizer and uploading documents because the two separate functions are confusing. They don't realize they need to do both and we don't know if/when they are finished with one or both. 

    "Agreed. I think many clients think that when they click "Finish" on the organizer that they are done and we are notified. I think the "Finish" button on the organizer could have a pop up dialogue that says something to the effect of "Please note: you still need to click "Finish" on the source document upload page as well."

    I have been fielding a ton of concerned calls/emails when I send out an email telling people we have not started processing their documents since the Source Document Status is "UPLOADED" and not "FINISHED". "

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hello! I agree with Sarah and Alexandra, I came on here to ask that the finish button be changed. We had many issues last year with clients confused if they had finished or not because of button confusion. Now this year, clients are confused because they feel they are done when they "Finish" the organizer and receive an email notification that states "Thank you for completing your 2023 Tax Organizer".

    I believe that there should only be 1 finish button and the previous buttons should say something along the lines of "Next Step". 

    We are coming close to the deadline and I am reach out to clients like Sarah Baggett mentioned and many of them are coming back saying "I finished weeks ago and received confirmation that I completed the organizer" when they are just referring to the organizer completion email. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Agree, we generally consider the client organizer done when they have "finished" the upload step. Having a filled out organizer is secondary and a return can be prepared without one.

    The fact that a client could upload in two places (w/in organizer & separate upload step) and therefore has two separate finish buttons definitely made it harder to tell when we should retrieve the organizer/uploads & start preparation. If the organizer & uploads were treated more as one combined step on the client side it would be more clear to the client when they are done. Once done with filling the organizer and possible uploads it could lead right into additional uploads with only one finish button.

    Though I did realize that some organizers showing "Completed" where the client uploaded documents while filling out the organizer were also done. Those clients didn't use the separate upload step, in their minds they were done as they uploaded already and clicked finish on the organizer. But finding these "DONE" organizers requires looking at the client tracking for each client and possibly a follow-up with the client which isn't very efficient.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post